English || नेपाली
Directorate of Agricultural Training (DAT)

Introduction of DAT

Directorate of Agricultural Training (DAT) is governmental organization under Department of Agriculture, Ministry of Agricultural Development. At the time of establishment in December 10, 1987, this organization was named as Central Agriculture Training Center (CATC). At that time there were 10 Agricultural Training Center in various part of the country. In 1992 Agricultural Training Center's numbers reduced to 5 as per Development Region one training center. Later as per His Majesty's Government (Cabinet level) decision of November 20, 2003, reorganized and renamed the organization as Directorate of Agricultural Training. The Agricultural Training Directorate is responsible to conduct various subjects' agricultural training for gazette level officers working in various organizations under Ministry of Agriculture Development where as Regional Agricultural Training Centers are responsible to conduct technical training to non-officers level staffs and farmers.   

The agricultural training programs scattered across the country via DADO, central directorates and other organizations were now streamlined under the umbrella of DAT and linked to nationally prioritized production programs.